A Christmas Miracle

8:24 p.m. Samantha
So what are you guys doing for Christmas?

8:24 p.m. John
I am staying here. Can’t bear to think of a holiday passing without my sampling crappy catered food at the office.

8:26 p.m. Samantha
Well, there is that!

8:27 p.m. John
What about you?

8:28 p.m. Samantha
Going back to [deleted]. So, the usual.

8:29 p.m. John
Got all the shopping done?

christmas-cookies-wallpapers-1024x768

8:29 p.m. Samantha
And, few odds and ends left to buy still. Although, I did make some cookies last week. So there’s that

8:30 p.m. John
Cookies?

8:31 p.m. Samantha
Let’s understand that these are the easiest of cookies: sugar cutout cookies. Five ingredients, mix, cutout cookies, put in over. Done

8:31 p.m. John
You did it? You baked them? Yourself?

8:31 p.m. Samantha
I did!

8:32 p.m. John
They didn’t pop, spontaneously, into your oven? There wasn’t a houseboy involved? Say, a dusky Spaniard? You didn’t buy them a bodega, did you?

8:40 p.m. Samantha
Nope, all me. No purchased cookies from a dusty Spainiard at a bodega.

8:41 p.m. John
So, you are saying, then, that you actually made the cookies. And no one coached you.

8:41 p.m. Samantha
Yes, that is what I am saying.

8:41 p.m. John
Or made them for you.

8:41 p.m. Samantha
All me.

8:41 p.m. John
Have you eaten one?

8:42 p.m. Samantha
A few actually. Stil here.

8:42 p.m. John
No broken teeth? Or gastro-intestinal distress? Or hallucinations?

8:43 p.m. Samantha
Um, no, no and no. There are a few things I can make.

8:44 p.m. John
Amazing. I would not have bet money on that. C’mon. Tell the truth. They are a little dry, aren’t they? Burnt?

8:45 p.m. Samantha
No, they aren’t They are good.

8:45 p.m. John
Huh.

8:45 p.m. Samantha
I swear!

8:45 p.m. John
Well. Miracles. You know.

8:46 p.m. Samantha
Tis the season (and I willl try not to take that too personally, dear)

8:47 p.m. John
Oh! You are right! First, virgin birth. Then, Sam makes cookies. It all fits.

 

