‘Not Even a Hint of Boxing Day?’

7 p.m. John
Starbucks’s Christmas blend not very Christmassy.

7 p.m. Samantha
No pine taste? Hint of cinnamon?

7 p.m. John
Just coffee.

7:01 p.m. Samantha
See, that seems like false advertising. The Christmas blend should have something Christmassy about it.

7:01 p.m. John
Not even Hanukkah.

7:02 p.m. Samantha
Unacceptable.

7:02 p.m. John
Kwanza? No.

7:02 p.m. Samantha
Not even a hint of Boxing Day?

7:02 p.m. John
Nada.
It tastes good. And if I am honest, I don’t think I would like a pine-cone-flavored coffee. But I was expecting one. Or mistletoe. Something.

7:04 p.m. Samantha
Considering the other drinks they come up with, that seemed fair.

7:04 p.m. John
Oof. I remember that sugar bomb that one kid made up for me. Still hurts my tummy.

7:07 p.m. Samantha
I think I still have a picture of that!

7:07 p.m. John
Ugh. Don’t show it to me.

 

