Best Brothers Day Ever

[9:02 AM] Bob: …well I gotta find one…say could you toddle ouit to Owego…and look [a motorcycle] over for me…get some pictiures …take it for a test ride…

[9:04 AM] Me: Yup. I’ll leave now for the train. Amtrak to Albany, I think, then by taxi under the Adirondacks to the lake. Should be there by midnight

[9:06 AM] Bob: …why not shoot for Scranton and take the finger lake special…I will have Bill pick you up at Binghampton….eh…

[9:07 AM] Me: OK. OK. You call him. Set it up. Don’t even wait for me to get started.

[9:08 AM] Bob: …right o’ …this is the best brothers day ever…

[9:09 AM] Me: Good news! I’m already at Penn Station!

[9:11 AM] Bob: ….yeah…o-o…get me a T-shirt…

[9:12 AM] Me: Good news! Bought a tall boy on the platform!

[9:23 AM] Bob: …really…Hamms…..are you embiding from paper sack turned down just so…your awesome….

[9:24 AM] Me: Yup. Yup…. Good news! Found a seat near the snack car!

[9:30 AM] Bob: …yeah….where ya going….downtown….

[9:31 AM] Me: Where am I going? Uh, Binghamton! To meet Bill!

[9:32 AM] Me: Good news! Snack car has Hamm’s long necks!

[9:34 AM] Bob: …yopu rock…remember…its a 1999…so $3500 is a little steep for a rider and we ain’t collect’in…if you know what I mean…see if he will sweaten the pot a bit…maybe through in some travel bags…extra parts …etc….gods speed….

[9:35 AM] Me: Good news! I’m in Binghamton! (Caught the express.) Where’s Bill?

[9:40 AM] Bob: …ha …bull…there is no express…..I checked…

[9:41 AM] Me: If I’m not in Binghamton, then whose motorcycle is this?

[9:56 AM] Me: Good news! I bought the motorcycle! I’m going to ride it to Oswego!

[9:59 AM] Bob: ….ha ha …funny….

[10:09 AM] Me: Good news! I’m in Oswego! Bought another motorcycle! You can take your pick! I’ll just leave the extra one on the stoop!

[10:13 AM] Me: Good news! I’m riding back to the city with both bikes. You should see me! I’ve got one foot on each seat, and am controlling the handlebars with my belt!

[10:13 AM] Me: I’m like that guy at Sea World, who rides two dolphins at once.

[10:13 AM] Bob: ….o-o-o…it is brothers day….say though…Just put ’em in the driveway closest to the basketball pole….I’ll take it from there….I get a check to you …or money order…once I button them down…how much extra was the second one..

[10:14 AM] Bob: …your britches…how the heck you keeping them up?

[10:15 AM] Me: I’m using glue!…

 

2 thoughts on “Best Brothers Day Ever

Comments are closed.